News

Just a quick post for some news and updates and random bits and bobs. As I mentioned in previous posts, I was scheduled for a reading in Carshalton last month and I’m happy to say that it all came off without a hitch. It was a lovely event with great readings from Lucy Furlong, Neil Horabin, Sarah Dawson, and Jane Davis, who was kind enough to join our rag tag bunch at the last minute.

Last winter, I read at The Society Club’s Friday night open mic and ever since, I’ve been meaning to return for more tasty drinks, interesting books, and inspiring poetry. Well, on Friday, I finally made it back and it was another great evening. But funnily enough, soon after I got home, I found out that I’ll be reading again at The Society Club! This time, I’m honored to be participating in the launch party for issue 14 of Structo magazine, which features my poem, In Brighton. It’s on Saturday July 25th from 7-9pm. Please, join us and bring your friends!

2 thoughts on “News

Leave a Reply

